HCTC announces President’s List

The following Hazard Community and Technical College students have been named to the President’s Honor List for the spring 2015 semester. To be named to the President’s Honor List, a student must earn a perfect 4.0 grade point average and successfully complete at least 12-18 KCTCS semester credits of course work numbered 100 or above (excluding any courses considered developmental and without withdrawing from a course). Those honored are:

Breathitt County

Kelsey Paige Carico of Jackson, James Wesley Collins of Jackson, Solomon Edward Fugate of Jackson, Wesley Kyle Gross of Jackson, Christopher Gary Howard of Jackson, Byron Johnson of Lost Creek, Lindsey Nicole Jones of Jackson, William Earl Lykins of Jackson, Ronald Lee Moore of Jackson, William T. Noble of Jackson, Travis Charles Smith of Jackson, Karissa Stamper of Booneville, Mattie Brittany Turner of Booneville, George Anthony Turner of Vancleve, Alexandra Lynn Vaughn of Vancleve, and Maura Michelle Watkins of Jackson.

Fayette County

Jason Eric Reed of Lexington.

Floyd County

Chanda Lea Hall of McDowell and Shawn Douglas Porter of Allen.

Harlan County

Joshua Charles Tabor of Cumberland.

Knott County

Kara Elizabeth Collins of Leburn, Courtney Mishala Hall of Fisty, Patricia Kaylene Hall of Hindman, William Arthor Hammonds of Mallie, Kimberly Renee Jacobs of Hindman, Joshua Dean Jones of Leburn, Sara N. Maynard of Mallie, Jessica R. Powell of Kite, Tiffany Marie Roberts of Topmost, Cody Blake Shepherd of Emmalena, Ethan Tyler Stamper of Mallie, and Sally Marie Watson of Mallie.

Laurel County

Jennifer G. Adams and Scott Jonathan Kelley, both of London.

Lee County

Summer Rochelle Shuler of Beattyville.

Leslie County

Kelly Nicole Asher of Hyden, Hurlen Lee Baker of Smilax, Susan Marie Billingsley of Stinnett, Scottie D. Bowling of Hyden, Ronald Wayne Bowling of Yeaddiss, Lanaya Alexandra Couch of Hyden, Marissa Davidson of Hyden, Amanda Carol Fee of Hyden, John Tyler Gilbert of Hyden, Makayla Huff of Wooton, Blake Alexander Jackson of Roark, Crystal Lynn Jones of Hyden, Makayla Richelle Morgan of Essie, Timothy Lee Pilkins of Yeaddiss, Nathanael Levin Powell of Hyden, Jared David Smith of Essie, and Jordan Dakota Wells of Smilax.

Letcher County

Zachary Greg Smith of Hallie and Tammy S. White of Jenkins.

Magoffin County

Chelsey Nasha Cole, Hollie Brooke Patrick, and Leeanna Victoria Patrick, all of Salyersville.

Morgan County

Melissia Lynn Daniels of Ezel.

Owsley County

Jan Michael Bishop, Robert Ashton Burch, Kaylee Hannah Campbell, Lilly Marie Coomer, and James B. Jones, all of Booneville.

Perry County

Dakota Brooke Baker of Hazard, Derrick Ethan Baker of Hazard, Tessa Michelle Beder of Hazard, Douglas Andrew Blank of Hazard, Deric Bloomingdale of Hazard, Angela Michelle Brown of Vicco, Myrtle Jean Bush of Dwarf, Amanda Brooke Campbell of Hazard, Kayla Lee Carroll of Hazard, Jamie Lee Ciro of Hazard, Karen S. Combs of Bulan, Rachel Noel Combs of Happy, Amanda Lee Ann Combs of Hazard, Anthony Hwan Comito of Hazard, Glenn Clifton Cornett of Viper, Ricky Lynn Davis of Hazard, Andrea Bernice Dean of Hazard, Tara Dyan Dunn of Jeff, Holly Lynn Feltner of Hazard, Sylvia Elyse Fryman of Bonnyman.

And, Ashley Gay of Gays Creek, Travis Dean Jent of Vicco, Jennifer Nicole Joyner of Buckhorn, Erik Richard Keaton of Hazard, Casey Nichole Kidd of Cornettsville, Makayla Nicole Lewis of Busy, Johnathan Estill Logan of Hazard, Miranda Lynn Logan of Hazard, Savana Mcintosh of Chavies, Megan Denisa Meade of Viper, Daniel Floyd Messer of Hazard, Shalene Nicole Miller of Vicco, Courtney Allison Moore of Hazard, Gregory Dwayne Morris of Yerkes, Megan Deon Neace of Hazard, Chelsea Kalene Patrick of Hazard.

Also, Alex Michael Pelfrey of Hazard, Shawna Renee Quillen of Bonnyman, Savannah Ashley Roark of Viper, Kenny Wayne Scott of Hazard, Vanessa Danette Sherman of Hazard, Travis Sloas of Combs, Anthony Jay Smith of Hazard, Hayley D. Smith of Hazard, Helen Sumner of Hazard, Kelly Ann Tackett of Viper, Julie Ann Thomas of Hazard, Dalton Kyle Tucker of Vicco, Megan Lynn Turner of Viper, Shawna Marie Walls of Happy, Austin Cory Williams of Viper, and Raelena May Wilson of Combs.

Pike County

Matthew Dale McPeek of Pikeville, Andrew Blake Price of Rockhouse, Holly Nichole Thornsberry of Pikeville, and Melissa Sue Wright of Pikeville.

Whitley County

Johnny Phillips of Corbin.

Wolfe County

Kelly Renae Hollon and Shelly Leigh Parks, both of Campton.

Out of state

Javier E Martinez of El Paso, TX

Cassandra Muir of Crystal Lake, IL

Jennifer O. Thompson of Andrews Air Force Base, MD.

comments powered by Disqus