Leadership KY Announces New Board Chair, Board Members

Staff Report

FRANKFORT — H. Lytle Thomas, President and CEO of Heritage Bank in Burlington, KY, has been named the new Board Chair of the Leadership Kentucky Foundation. Mr. Thomas replaces Deborah Moessner, Kentucky President of Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield, whose term expired last year.

Mr. Thomas was a member of the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2005 and Ms. Moessner was a member of the Leadership Kentucky Class of 2002.

The Leadership Kentucky Board of Directors also added three new members.

* Tierra Kavanaugh Wayne, CEO of TKT & Associates has joined the Executive Committee.

* Les Fugate, Senior Vice President at RunSwitch PR has joined the Board of Directors.

* Carri Chandler, External Affairs Assistant Manager at Toyota Motor Engineering & Manufacturing North America, Inc., has joined the Board of Directors.

Leadership Kentucky, created in 1984 as a non-profit educational organization, brings together a selected group of people who possess a broad variety of leadership abilities, career accomplishments, and volunteer activities to gain insight into complex issues facing the state.

The 2016 Class will hold sessions this year from June through December in Shaker Village, Louisville, Pikeville, Murray, Bowling Green, Frankfort, and Covington. The 2016 class members will be announced in the coming months.

Staff Report

comments powered by Disqus