Election results on hazard-herald.com

Complete update on all elections

By Sam Neace - [email protected]

PERRY COUNTY — People flocked to the polls on Tuesday to cast votes for their chosen candidates. The biggest race in the country has been for President.

However, several local and state offices are up for grabs too. Here is a list of the candidates. The Hazard Herald will have an update and a complete breakdown of all the results on the Hazard Herald’s website, as soon as the tallies arrive Tuesday.

President: (Rep.) Donald Trump; (Dem.) Hillary Clinton; (Lib.) Gary Johnson; (AMD) Rocky Roque De La Fuente; (Grn.) Jill Stein; (Ind.) Evan McMullin

US Senator: (Rep.) Rand Paul; (Dem.) Jim Gray

US Representative: (Rep.) Hal Rogers

State Representative: (Rep.) Chris Fugate; (Dem.) Fitz Steele

Soil and Water Conservation Dist. Supervisors: Stephen Barker; Paul Douglas Hensley; Anthony Mullins

Hazard Independent School Board: Zece Davidson; Ralph “Butch” Asher; Lisa Townes; Aster “Cat” Sizemore

Perry County School Board: (Dist. 1) Denny Fugate; (Dist 2) Dougie Campbell; Debbie McIntosh; (Dist. 3) Yvonn Allen; Lloyd Engle

Hazard City Commissioners: Lawrence Dew Gorman; Susan Brotherton; John Quillen; Happy Mobelini; Ricky Steele

Log onto hazard-herald.com for complete results on the elections.

Sam Neace can be reached at 606-629-3243 or on Twitter @HazardHerald.

Complete update on all elections

By Sam Neace

[email protected]

comments powered by Disqus